The museum welcomes groups and external tour guide every day except Tuesdays, under the following conditions:
« Singing/Musical fragments/Requiem
Three legends mirrored by paintings »
To listen to the three programmes one after the other, there are three possible times: 14h, 14h45 and 15h45.
Looking back on two years of renovations:
2016 will be remember as an important milestone in the history of the museum.
Marie-Cécile Forest, director of the Jean-Jacques Henner Museum
After two years of renovations, you're invited to rediscover this atypical and confidential artist's studio museum which reopens on the same day as the "Nuit des Musées 2016".
Discover the museum's latest acquisition: an ink drawing by Jean-Jacques Henner of Saint Jerome.
The Henner Museum is closed for renovations until May 2016. Works include the transformation of the reception area and the installation of a new glass roof in the winter garden. They will soon be open to the public as well as the “column lounge”. A new storeroom and workshop are also being constructed.
In December 2001 the discovery of the undamaged original mosaic floor under the concrete flooring of the winter garden, would lead to a revision of the museum’s renovation plans.
Two portraits by Jean-Jacques Henner - Nun (portrait of Germaine Dawis) which was restored for the occasion, and The Countess Kessler – have been loaned by the Henner museum to Sweden’s Gothenburg Museum of Art for an exhibition of work by the symbolist, Olof Sager-Nelson (1868-1896) and his contemporaries, which opens in September 2015.
The museum closed several months before the start of renovations in order to move the collection to temporary storage. There was an enormous amount of preparatory work to do.